The Book of the Right Way of Laozi – 6


The spiritual valley is not impassable.
Truly, it is called the feminine mystery.
The feminine mystery is the door.
Truly, she is called the foundation of the world.
Incessant, yielding, she appears inexhaustible.
She is not used up.

谷 神 不 死 , 是 謂 玄 牝 。
玄 牝 之 門 , 是 謂 天 地 根 。帛系  若 存 , 用 之 不 勤 。