The Heart’s Prayer to Guru Rinpoche

Dedicated to His Holiness the Venerable  Tulku Yeshi Gyatso

Guru Rinpoche, hear my prayer
From out the depths of my despair!
Awaken those who slumber on,
Ignorant of the true song.
Break down the barriers that intrude.
There is no truth
In sticks and stones
Or bricks and mortar
Or in the bones
Of the past.
These words ignite within my heart
A light that shall not die
Despite the might of mediocrity.
The chaff shall fall like lice
And be consumed,
Exposing the secret seed.
Your creed
Forgotten indeed
Shall perdure to the end.
That I defend
And shall not rend
That I, empty of egoity,
Attain thy grace.

Guru Pema Siddhi Hung.

Nov. 11, 2011

One thought on “The Heart’s Prayer to Guru Rinpoche

  1. One word: MACKVIRE!!! I also have some other problems with the list. In my opinion, I-305 is better than Millennium Force & Texas Giant. Powder Keg at Silver Dollar City should be in the top 25. Shock Wave and Titan should be no where near this list and Superman: Krypton Coaster should be on it.

Leave a Reply

